

City of La Crosse, Wisconsin

City Hall 400 La Crosse Street La Crosse, WI 54601

Department Details

Department name: Police and Fire Commission

Type: Board or Commission

Meeting time: 8:30 AM

Meeting location: City Hall - Hedgehog Conference Room

Primary contact: Angi Leisso

Description: This Police and Fire Commission is responsible for duties determined by Wisconsin State

Statutes. The Police and Fire Commission is comprised of 5 citizens, 3 of whom shall constitute a quorum. The mayor shall annually appoint one member for a five-year term. No appointment shall be made which will result in more than 3 members of the board belonging

to the same political party.

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date
Bruce Jentz Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	10/9/2009	5/1/2024
Douglas Happel Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	5/10/2007	5/12/2027
Ellen Frantz Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	9/8/2022	6/11/2025
James Szymalak Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	8/10/2023	4/30/2028
Nese Nasif Appointed By: Mayor	Citizen	7/9/2020	5/1/2026